News Titles

Two Imbrifex Authors named as Finalists for 2024 Benjamin Franklin Book Awards

The Last Saxon King(Las Vegas, NV — April 1, 2024) — Imbrifex Books, an independent publisher based in Las Vegas, Nevada, is honored to announce that books by Andrew Varga and Robert H. McConnell are finalists in the 36th annual IBPA Benjamin Franklin Book Awards, the premier book award program in the independent book publishing industry.

The Last Saxon King: A Jump In Time, Book One, Andrew Varga’s debut novel, is a finalist in the Teen Fiction category, and Robert McConnell’s second fly fishing book, Fly Fishing Houston & Southeastern Texas, is a finalist in Sports and Recreation. Winners of gold and silver medals will be announced at

Read More

National Outdoor Book Award

Aaron Reed Wins 2020 National Outdoor Book Award

November 16, 2020


The Local Angler Fly Fishing Austin & Central Texas,
Wins the 2020 National Outdoor Book Award

The National Outdoor Book Awards (NOBA) is the outdoor world’s largest and most prestigious book award program.  It is a non-profit, educational program, sponsored by the National Outdoor Book Awards Foundation, Association of Outdoor Recreation and Education, and Idaho State University.

The 2020 awards were announced recently, and the winner for Outdoor Adventure Guide was awarded to

Read More